About Us

 

Open structures, excellent ideas and efficient networks – Collaborative Innovation

We’ve been initiating and supporting pre-competitive cooperation between industry, science and research partners since 2006. Many of our projects are embedded within frameworks of the European Commission and in national funding programmes. We are the neutral third party, paving the way for new topics and approaches that link all the participants and the funding body. 

In doing so EICT covers the entire spectrum of successful management for project funding – from technical project management to project administration and professional transfer of results. Flagship projects we have coordinated have been rated as excellent without exception.

We use customized online tools to manage distributed working and communication within the project. These proven tools for cooperation make overseeing project funding efficient and easy.

We have an excellent network of partners in the mobility field among industry, science and funding bodies – both nationally and across Europe. Funding parties appreciate us as expert and reliable specialists.

Team

Tanja Kessel

Managing Director
+49 30 3670235-101
Download Vita (DE | EN)

tanja.kessel@eict.de

Kim Achinger

Student Assistant

kim.achinger@eict.de

Myriam Ben Ammar

Project Manager Communications
+49 30 3670235-129

myriam.ben-ammar@eict.de

Anja Beuster

Innovation Manager
+49 30 3670235-123

anja.beuster@eict.de

Frank Brauer

Project Manager
+49 30 3670235-131

frank.brauer@eict.de

Dr. Stefan Dietzel

Senior Expert Methods
+49 30 3670235-136

stefan.dietzel@eict.de

Mario Druse

Project Manager Communications
+49 30 3670235-142

mario.druse@eict.de

Dr. Marco Fistler

Project Manager
+49 30 3670235-128

marco.fistler@eict.de

Katharina Füser

Project Manager Communications
+49 30 3670235-137

katharina.fueser@eict.de

Dominik Göller

Student Assistant

dominik.goeller@eict.de

Bert Hildebrandt

Project Manager
+49 30 3670235-134

bert.hildebrandt@eict.de

Henrike Inhülsen

Project Manager
+49 30 3670235-132

henrike.inhuelsen@eict.de

Vera Kijewski

Student Assistant
 

vera.kijewski@eict.de

Sophie Lahr

Project Manager Communications
+49 30 3670235-125

sophie.lahr@eict.de

Elisabeth Linek

Project Manager 
+49 30 3670235-124

elisabeth.linek@eict.de

Tapani Mäkinen, PhD

Senior Researcher

tapani.makinen@eict.de

Dr. Thorsten Mahler

Head of Connected and Autonomous Mobility
+49 30 3670235-135

thorsten.mahler@eict.de

Ulrike Maier

Financial Manager
+49 30 3670235-102

ulrike.maier@eict.de

Sarah Metzner

Project Manager Communications
+49 30 3670235-143

sarah.metzner@eict.de

Dr. Sina Nordhoff

Researcher
+49 30 3670235-126

sina.nordhoff@eict.de

Dr. Niko Papamichail

Project Manager
+49 30 3670235-139

niko.papamichail@eict.de

Lydia Richter

Student Assistant

lydia.richter@eict.de

Julian Ringhof

Project Manager & Assistant to the Director
+49 30 3670235-108

julian.ringhof@eict.de

Eva Rosenkranz

Financial Accountant
+49 30 3670235-138

eva.rosenkranz@eict.de

Sabine Schmitz

Team Assistant
+49 30 3670235-103

sabine.schmitz@eict.de

Dr.-Ing. Eckhard Schüler-Hainsch

Innovation Manager
+49 173 6091679

eckhard.schueler-hainsch@eict.de

Svetlana Shtrants

Project Manager
+49 30 3670235-122

svetlana.shtrants@eict.de

Michael Smart

Software Engineer & Data Privacy Officer

michael.smart@eict.de

Dr. Hristiyan Stoyanov

Head of European Mobility Systems
+49 30 3670235-133

hristiyan.stoyanov@eict.de

Majid Vesalimahmood

Project Manager

+49 30 3670235-121 

majid.vesalimahmood@eict.de

Bianca Weiß

Executive Assistant and Accountant
+49 30 3670235-000

bianca.weiss@eict.de

Our Partners

Shareholders

Behind EICT is a network of excellent industry and science partners that have joined forces for landmark technological innovations, from computer science researchers to leading industrial corporations.

 

Network

Mercedes-Benz AG, Volkswagen AG, BMW Group, Centro Richerche Fiat SpcA, Ford, Opel Automobile GmbH, Groupe PSA, Volvo Group, Aptiv Services Deutschland GmbH, Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Hitachi, PTV Group, Münchner Kreis, EUREF AG, InnoZ - Innovation Centre for Mobility and Societal Change GmbH, Technical University Berlin, Fraunhofer, FZI Research Center for Information Technology, VTT - Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd, European Union, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Baden-Württemberg State Ministry; Deutsche Bahn AG, Telekom AG, Ericsson, Siemens AG, VDA - German Association of the Automotive Industry, EUCAR